Fujifilm X Summit SYDNEY 2024 on May 16th, What can we expect?

Fujifilm has recently unveiled the eagerly anticipated date and time for the upcoming X Summit SYDNEY 2024, a significant event slated to take place on May 16, 2024, at 2:00 pm Japan time. This announcement, made via Fujifilm’s official website, has sparked considerable speculation and excitement among photography enthusiasts and industry observers alike.

Fujifilm X Summit SYDNEY 2024:

  • May 16, 2024 2:00 pm (Japan time)
  • May 16 at 1AM New York Time
  • May 16 at 7 AM Berlin
  • May 15 at 10 PM San Francisco Time

With the event drawing closer, anticipation mounts as to what revelations and product unveilings Fujifilm has in store for its dedicated audience. One of the most prominent rumors swirling within the photography community is the potential announcement of the Fujifilm GFX 100S II during this highly anticipated summit. Given that rumors have been circulating regarding its imminent release in mid-May, it seems increasingly plausible that the X Summit SYDNEY could serve as the ideal platform for Fujifilm to officially introduce this eagerly awaited successor to its acclaimed GFX series.

However, beyond the GFX 100S II, details regarding other potential product releases or updates remain shrouded in secrecy. While speculation abounds, concrete information regarding additional camera models or lens offerings slated for unveiling at the summit remains scarce. Some conjecture suggests that the focus may primarily be on the GFX line, given the dearth of information on other product categories. Nevertheless, given Fujifilm’s history of surprising its audience with innovative releases, it’s entirely possible that the X Summit SYDNEY may offer unexpected reveals or updates across a broader spectrum of its product lineup.

In particular, enthusiasts eagerly await news regarding the rumored successor to the popular X-T30, tentatively referred to as the Fujifilm X-T50. Alongside this, speculation persists regarding the potential launch timing for the XF 16-50mm F2.8-4.5 lens, which some believe could coincide with the unveiling of the X-T50. As the countdown to the X Summit SYDNEY continues, excitement mounts, and enthusiasts worldwide eagerly await the momentous announcements and developments that Fujifilm is poised to unveil.

Fujifilm GFX 100 II at B&HAdorama.

Fujifilm GFX 100S at B&HAdorama.

Fujifilm X100VI at B&HAdorama.

Read more: