2020-2021 EISA Awards Photography Winners Announced

On August 15, the European Imaging and Sound Association (EISA) announced their 2020-2021 Photography Awards. Fujifilm X-T4 won the “Camera of the Year” award, while the “lens of the year” was awarded to the Canon RF 70-200mm F2.8L IS USM. In addition, among the 20 sub-categories of camera and lens, Canon won 6 awards, while Sony and Nikon won 4 awards respectively.

Below are the photography category winners of the EISA Awards 2020-2021:


Camera of the Year – Fujifilm X-T4

Best Buy Camera – Nikon Z50

Best APS-C Camera – Canon EOS 90D

Best Full Frame Camera – Nikon D780

Best Advanced Full-Frame Camera – Sony a7R IV

Best Professional Camera – Canon EOS-1D X Mark III

Best Photo/Video Camera – Panasonic Lumix S1H

Best Compact Camera – Fujifilm X100V

Best Vlogging Camera – Sony ZV-1

Best Innovative Camera – Canon EOS R5


Lens of the Year – Canon RF 70-200mm F2.8L IS USM

Best Wide angle Zoom Lens – Sigma 14-24mm F2.8 DG DN Art

Best Standard Zoom Lens – Canon RF 24-70mm F2.8L IS USM

Best Telephoto Zoom Lens – Tamron 70-180mm F2.8 DI III VXD

Best Travel Zoom Lens – Tamron 28-200mm F2.8-5.6 DI III VXD

Best Super Telephoto Zoom Lens – Sony FE 200-600mm F5.6-6.3 G OSS

Best Professional Telephoto Zoom Lens – Nikon AF-S 120-300mm f/2.8E FL ED SR VR

Best Wide-Angle Lens – Sony FE 20mm F1.8 G

Best Portrait Lens – Nikon Nikkor Z 85mm F1.8 S

Best Lens Innovation – Canon RF 600mm f/11 & 800mm f/11 IS STM

Other categories:

Best Camera Drone – DJI Mavic Air 2

Best Photo Software – DxO Nik Collection 3

Best Monitor – Eizo ColorEdge CS2740